The Curriculum

The PYP is designed for students aged 3 to 12. It focuses on the development of the whole child as an inquirer, both in the classroom and in the world outside.
It is a framework guided by six interdisciplinary themes of global significance, explored using knowledge and skills derived from six subjects areas, as well as interdisciplinary skills, with a powerful emphasis on inquiry.
The IB Primary Years Programme addresses students’ academic, social and emotional well-being encourages students to develop independence and to take responsibility for their own learning supports students’ efforts to gain understanding of the world and to function comfortably within it helps students establish personal values as a foundation upon which international-mindedness will develop and flourish.

The six subject areas identified within the IB Primary Years Programme
- language
- mathematics
- science
- social studies
- arts
- personal, social and physical education
The MYP is a programme of study designed to meet the particular educational needs of students between 11 and 16 years. It is internationally accredited and prepares students over a period of four or five years for entry into the IB Diploma programme.
Site under construction, more information coming